Feeling a little guilty…

February 16, 2010 at 9:01 pm (Junior)

OK, maybe guilty isn’t really the right word, but we’ve been so incredibly spoiled with how easy Junior is.  It’s a little weird to talk to other moms with kids the same age.  He was a super easy teether.  In fact, we called him the “Phantom Teether” because we’d look in his mouth and Oh look, he got 2 new teeth.  I think once he got a super mild fever for a tooth, but that’s it.  Other than about a one month period after we moved, he’s been a great sleeper.  At 6 weeks old, he’d sleep from 10 or 11 until about 5 in his crib.  He’d wake up to nurse and I’d put him in bed with me, then we’d get up around 9.  Every time I hear a mom complain about ear infections, lack of sleep, picky eaters, terrible teething, I don’t know what to say.  Yikes, I’m sorry to hear that.  I hope you can figure something out. Or, I really don’t have any advice.  My kid is super easy. Or I’m sure they’d love this; Wow, that must suck.  I’m sure glad my kid isn’t like that!

Trust me, I’m beyond thrilled that he’s so laid back, but the thought of having a colicky, picky, clingy, screaming baby freaks me out.  I really want another baby, but I’m not sure I’m cut out for those high maintenance kids.  I know, I know, that totally puts a checkmark on my Bad Mommy card, but I’ve been spoiled and I like it!

Leave a Reply

