I’m way too impatient for this stuff!

April 5, 2010 at 4:59 am (Baby making)

Since I’ve just gotten started with all the TTC stuff, I honestly don’t know exactly when I ovulated this month which means, I really don’t know how soon I can start testing.  Yes, I’m that crazy about this already.  I really want to get on with all this stuff and figure out if there’s going to be a next step.  If this cycle doesn’t end up in a BFP, I could get an Ovulation Predictor Kit (OPK… see, everything in the TTC world of Mommyland has an abbreviation).  Of course, I’d rather just get pregnant this month.

For pretty much the whole afternoon/evening today, I’ve had cramps.  Not bad ones, but cramps nonetheless.  It’s not nearly time for AF to make her monthly visit, so it’s not that.  My mind is getting the better of me.  Maybe it’s something baby related?  I don’t know.  I’d love to think it is.  Then the minor freak out starts.  Oh my gawd, we just started TTC.  We didn’t expect it to happen this fast.  Are we really ready? And the madness continues.

I think I’ve decided that I’ll post a picture of every pee stick.  Heck, why not?  I can pretend that somebody in Cyberland gives a hoot about what’s happening in Mommyland.  And if nothing else, this will be a fun place for my shrink to look at in a few years to see where my eventual spiral into madness began.

Leave a Reply

