It just keeps coming…

April 7, 2010 at 3:38 am (Baby making)

Here I am getting all excited about possible preggo symptoms and Hubs comes home with a bomb to drop.  His new insurance at work is not the $250/month he thought, but $1200!  A couple of months ago, he asked a coworker what he paid and left it at that.  Apparently, this coworker only has himself, not his wife and daughter, covered on that plan so the cost is astronomically bigger.  He’s eligible for insurance starting next week.  When we started TTC, we assumed it would take a few months and figured we’d be insured by the time I got pregnant.

Now, here we are (well, me mostly) freaking out.  It’s still early, but I really feel like I am pregnant.  I found some private insurance policies that aren’t great, but do-able, but I’m afraid they probably don’t cover existing pregnancies.  And with our current income, I don’t think I even qualify for state insurance.  I’m so ready for just one thing to happen the way I want it to.

My lower belly still has that “full” feeling that’s been going on for a couple of days.  I’m only 6 DPO, so it’s still way early for testing, but I did again anyway.  It’s negative, of course, but there’s no saying that it won’t change over the next few days.  I’ve also been crazy tired.  I fell asleep on the couch this evening.  Other than Sunday, I can’t think of the last time that happened.  I feel like I’m losing my mind!  I’m so ready for this next week to fly by so I can now for sure one way or another.

Without further ado, here’s today’s BFN…

Leave a Reply

