The lowdown on babymaking…

June 2, 2010 at 7:42 pm (Baby making, Family, Junior)

No, I’m not pregnant.  Yes, we’re still trying.  I decided I was getting a little crazy about planning everything and not just enjoying it.  So, now we’re sort of NTNP, although I am paying attention to when I’m expecting to ovulate.  The last couple of months, I got really bummed seeing all those BFNs, and I don’t want to keep doing that to myself.

Hubs got pretty bummed over it too.  I think he felt bad that I was getting disappointed.  Not that he doesn’t want another baby, but he’s more of the “it will happen when it happens” type of guy.

Right now, we’re just enjoying Junior and lots of fun time with just the three of us.  We took Jr bowling for the first time last weekend.  That was interesting.  Jr did impressively well and had an awesome time, but reminding a 2.5 year old to wait his turn and watch out for other bowlers was difficult.  We’re definitely going to be going again!

Leave a Reply

