Updates on life in Mommyland

June 19, 2010 at 6:02 am (Uncategorized)

No, I’m not pregnant, yet anyway.  AF is still a couple of days away, so really, it still remains to be seen.  I got a BFN today, but it’s early yet.  I don’t feel pregnant and I honestly don’t really think I am, but I’m still optimistic (cautiously, at any rate).  Hey, it could happen!

Junior is a riot.  He’s always got me laughing.  He comes up with these random things sometimes.  Today he was messing with the blinds for the thousandth time.  I told him he’s not allowed to touch them.  This evening when Hubs was closing the blinds, Junior says “No touch blinds!  Not OK!”

And don’t get me started on potty training!  Junior is a BIG fan of being naked.  During which time, he’s totally cool to go sit on the potty.  As soon as he has a diaper on, he won’t tell us if he needs to go.  Everybody says “just put underwear on him”.  My kid is very comfortable in his own skin; he rips them off as soon as they are on.  Aside from duct tape, I’m not really sure how to keep underwear on him.  And that creates issues with getting to the potty in time.  Hmm… I guess I’ll have to rethink that tactic.

Hubs’ new job is great.  Even though the pay is certainly less than we were hoping for, he’s been more than making up for it in overtime.  They love him there, which is always a good sign.  I willing be subbing a few days this summer at the culinary school I attended.  It’s always an honor to get asked to come back and teach, even if it is only a few days.  Teaching there full-time would literally be my dream job.  Hubs and I could actually work similar schedules and get to see each other once in a while.  Wouldn’t that be lovely?  Wait… I might want to rethink that too…

Leave a Reply

