Me, really?

June 28, 2010 at 3:29 pm (Random rantings)

When I started this blog, it was mostly just an online diary.  I never really thought anyone wold read it.  A week or so ago, a moderator from JustMommies.com suggested that I should consider applying to blog for the website.  I did, and they chose me!  Woo Hoo!  It’s truly so flattering to even be asked.  I’ve never really fancied myself a writer, but I guess I must not me too bad at it.

When I first found out I was pregnant with Junior, I needed to find a place where women were going through the same things.  I wanted to learn from real women what was normal and what to expect.  I found JustMommies in June ’07 and I’ve been an active member ever since.  I joined the Jan ’08 DDC (Due Date Club).  It was a group of women who all had due dates that month.  We went through morning sickness together, sleepless nights both before and after having our babies, labor, first baths, rolling over, and everything since then.  I’ve never met any of these women in real life, but I consider them my friends.

To be asked to blog for a website like JustMommies that I respect so much, is truly an honor.  It’s a place where I’ve felt so loved, welcomed and not-crazy for the last three years.  I can only hope that I can help someone else feel those same things.

Leave a Reply

