New and different…

July 6, 2010 at 4:13 pm (Deuce, Family, Junior)

With my last pregnancy, my mom was not all that supportive.  In fact, her first words when I told her I was pregnant were “what did you do?”; if that doesn’t scream support, I don’t know what does.  Needless to say, I was a little nervous to announce Deuce.  Last Wednesday, on the way to her house, I picked up a “big brother” shirt for Junior.  When we got there, I handed my mom the bag and told her I’d picked up a shirt for him that I thought she’s like.  I actually walked out of the room while she opened it.  I was afraid of the same reaction again.  She seemed pretty happy about it and really not surprised at all.  I think she pretty well expected that we wanted another baby.

She’s been pretty supportive since then, even just simple things like asking how I’m feeling really means a lot.  I invited her to come to my first appointment with me next Monday.  I think she’s planning to be there.  As close as my mom and I are, it means so much to me to actually have her support this time.

Leave a Reply

