There it is…

July 14, 2010 at 6:02 pm (Deuce)

Morning sickness is kicking my butt right now.  I never really had any with Junior but this kid is wreaking havoc on my stomach.  According to my doctor, that means it’s another boy.  He said that subsequent children with stronger symptoms usually means the same gender.  He also said that it’s just a fun thing he likes to do to guess, so we’ll see.  It didn’t hit until yesterday and I’m hoping it goes away just as quickly as it started.  I’m so not enjoying feeling like poo.

I had my first prenatal appointment on Monday.  The doctor I’m seeing this time is VBAC friendly.  He said I’m a good candidate for VBAC, but his concern will be the baby’s size.  Junior was 8 lbs 6 oz and he was born at 38 weeks.  He would have been pushing 9.5 if he’d gone to a full 40 weeks.  He said that as long as Deuce and I look good, he’ll let us shoot for the VBAC, but if they think he/she is going to be over 9 pounds, they’ll “suggest” that I consider another c-section.  I guess that’s mostly positive.  I think I’ll want to have a more detailed list of questions for my next appointment to be sure that this office is the right fit for us.

1 Comment

  1. Devon said,

    That’s interesting. I’ve never heard that before. So know you’ve got me thinking I might be having another boy!! Glad to hear you’re a good candidate for a VBAC, I hope it works out that way for you!

Leave a Reply

