12 week ultrasound

August 25, 2010 at 5:48 am (Deuce)

This morning I had my NT scan.  Originally, I was going to turn it down, but I was kind of looking forward to seeing Deuce again for a while.  Shocking, I walked in the door of the doctor’s office 2 minutes late.  I’m NEVER late for work, anything else in life is fair game for tardiness.  It’s actually a habit that drives me nuts, but oh well.  I expected a long detailed U/S, but it was fairly quick (I didn’t have an NT scan with Junior).  Well, except for the fact the Deuce was all.over.the.place.

It was pretty darn cute to watch and almost got this momma a little choked up.  I shouldn’t be surprised to see that he/she was moving so much.  I’ve been feeling a little bit of movement for the last week or so.  I’ve also had BOY in my head since then.  Now, we just have another two months to wait to find out if Junior is getting a baby brother or baby sister.

I’m still having morning sickness.  Fun.  This morning I was thinking “hmm… I think it’s been a few days since I’ve yakked.  Maybe I’m getting over this mess.”  I yakked 10 minutes later.  Lovely.  It’s officially the second trimester now.  I think it’s time to be done puking, thanks.

Leave a Reply

