I’m a bad blogger!

October 4, 2010 at 4:38 pm (Uncategorized)

I’m so annoyed with myself these days.   I’ve really been meaning to get over here for a while, but it always seems like there’s a thousand other things to do first.  Here’s an update on life in our house!

Hubs started a new job today.  He’s been there about 10 minutes.  It’s a great pay raise, but also a riskier job; he’ll now be driving around with propane rather than lumber.  On the other hand, it’s a more stable job.  His boss at his old job understood him needing to leave for such a great raise, but at the same time, told him they’d love to see him stay.  He really enjoyed his coworkers there and seems to be leaving with some new friendships.  Not too bad for a job he was only at for about 7  months.

Junior is such a rockstar.  He’s almost fully potty trained more than two months before his third birthday.  Our biggest complication is the fact that he’s deathly afraid of using anyone else’s toilet.  He’ll know he needs to go, but won’t.  We’re still in diapers outside the house and at bedtime.  At home, he’s awesome though.  I know we’re close, we just have these last two hurdles to go.  And he’s so flippin’ smart.  His new favorite thing is to sit and watch kids’ music videos on YouTube with Daddy.

Deuce is growing well, kicking like crazy and wreaking havoc on my body.  As soon as the morning sickness stopped, the migraines kicked in.  I get them a few days a week.  They stink.  I even had to leave work half an hour early one day last week because it was so bad.  I’m definitely growing a baby bump.  I can’t believe I’m 18 weeks already!  The crazy preggo dreams have kicked in, but that’s a post unto itself!

At 15 weeks, I had a routine appointment at my doctor’s office.  As the nurse was doing her ultrasound, I joked that I was hoping for a good “between the legs shot”.  She said, “let’s see what we can find!” and started looking around.  Deuce’s legs were locked together and wasn’t giving up much of a shot.  Eventually she printed me a couple of pictures.  As she handed one over, she pointed to a spot between the legs and told me she’s pretty sure it’s a GIRL!  She’s not a trained ultrasound tech, but said she’d be pretty sure to bet on a girl.  Next Monday I have another regular appointment and she’ll be doing another quick ultrasound.  Then just another week later is the BIG ultrasound and we’ll know for sure.

It’s hard to believe that I’m almost halfway done already.  The long half is still to come, but it’s going so quickly.  I promise to try to update more often!

Leave a Reply

