The big ultrasound!

October 20, 2010 at 5:33 pm (Uncategorized)

Yesterday, I had my BIG ultrasound.  The one where they tell you if your baby is a boy or a girl and I think they look for some other stuff too… 😉  Just kidding.  I know that the most important thing is that fact that baby is healthy and clearly that’s really what they’re looking for.  Anyway, the ultrasound tech was wonderful.  The last time I saw her she was a little cold and short, but after yesterday’s appointment, I kind of think she was just having an off day.  I really appreciated that she showed and explained everything to me.  I’m a bit of a nerd.  I like to really understand what’s going on and she was wonderful about it.

Deuce’s heart, brain, kidneys, umbilical cord, etc are all perfect.  Baby is measuring perfectly and probably weighs about 12 ounces right now.  It took her a little while to get all the measurements because I seem to make VERY active babies.  We had the same problem with Junior.  Not that I mind!  I loved getting to watch my little peanut flip around the screen for a while.

But, what you really wanted to know… Deuce is a BOY!!  Hubs was right; he seems to be a boy maker.  LOL!  Now, I’m so excited to plan his nursery, get everything together and get Junior used to the idea of having a little brother.  I’m sure they’ll be quite the pair!  *squeal!*  I’m so excited!

Leave a Reply

