3.5 months left!

November 15, 2010 at 8:23 pm (Deuce, Family, Junior)

Holy Cheese!  Where has the time gone!?  I think it’s just been hitting me in the last few days that about one season from now, I’ll be a mom of two.  TWO KIDS?!  And two boys at that.  Last night Hubs and I were laying with Junior on his bed, “eating” a snack of Junior’s play food, and wondering how we’ll manage to give Junior the love and attention he’s used to when his brother arrives.  Hubs looked at me and said, “How are we going to do this with two kids?”  Of course I know it’ possible.  Millions of families have done it and we’ll survive too, but it’s getting so hard to picture splitting my time between a toddler who thrives on our attention and a needy newborn.

Junior loves to help and I imagine that’s going to be a good way to keep him involved and engaged in all the work that comes with a new baby.  On the other hand, I fear making him feel like he’s working.  I don’t want to make him feel like his brother is a burden.  I know we’ll all adjust and it will all work out.  Who knows, maybe I’m making too big an issue with it.  Maybe Junior will adjust just fine, without a struggle.  Wouldn’t that be nice?

Leave a Reply

