The perfect winter drink!

November 23, 2010 at 8:29 pm (Uncategorized)

We’re having a total winter blast here in the northwest.  Junior and I have been housebound today, and we needed a fabulous, warm beverage.  I’m digging what I came up with.

First of all, you NEED this tea.  Celestial Seasonings’ Sugar Cookie Sleigh Ride is amazing.  I bought two boxes last year.  Even though I tried to ration it, I ran out in June or so.  I’ve bought three boxes already this year and I’m planning to keep stocking up until it’s no longer in the stores!  I’m assuming you already know the fabulosity of this tea and have some in your kitchen.  If not, I feel quite sorry for you, but don’t worry.  It’s still early in the holiday season; you can probably still find it!

  • 2 cups milk
  • 2 cups water
  • 3-4 tea bags of my favorite tea (I’m sure this would be lovely with something else, but I loved how this one turned out)
  • 1 cinnamon stick (just use ground if that’s all you have)
  • Sugar, to taste
  • Splash of vanilla

Combine everything in a small pot.  Turn it to low and let it simmer for 15-20 minutes.  Then enjoy.

Besides the fact that it tastes wonderful, it smells absolutely enchanting.  I have a feeling I need to buy a LOT more of this tea!

Leave a Reply

