The verdict on Coconut Lentil Soup

September 13, 2012 at 3:27 pm (Food)

I wasn’t sure how Hubs would respond to the vegan lentil soup I made yesterday. Much to my surprise, I came home to a half empty crockpot. Hubs said it was OK. For a guy that likes big, hearty meals and claims to not like any member of the bean/legume family (well, besides peanuts), “OK” is a win in my book. The boys also ate good size servings. Junior said he liked it. He’s a fairly picky kid and says he’d eat it again. Deuce is perfectly content to eat just about any food in front of his face (except mac and cheese. What kid doesn’t like mac and cheeses?), so I’m not sure his vote counts. I thought it was pretty darn good. I would have liked to have seasoned it more (some curry powder would have been great), but keeping Hubs’ preferences in mind I kept it more lightly seasoned. I might sneak in a little curry next time. Wish me luck! đŸ˜‰

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5. Decent; everyone ate it, and I’ll make it again, but probably not anyone’s favorite meal.

Leave a Reply

