Who am I?

January 25, 2010 at 7:52 pm (Random rantings)

I’m guessing you already know me.  I doubt I’m interesting enough to warrant a public search, but humor me.  I’d like to think there’s something outstanding about me that’s interesting to people who don’t share my DNA.

I’m a 25 year old mom who’s a little paranoid about putting too much of my life and my son’s on the web, so I’ll be using some nicknames.  I’m Mom (I know, super creative, right?), my husband is Hubs and our two year old son is Junior or just JR.

My son is my number one priority.  Outside of that, I’m a cook, a wife, a daughter and a bit of a nerd.  I’ve been working as a cook for about 6 years now after a transition from a customer service supervisor.  Hubs just got a new job working for a lumber company after being laid off by the last one he worked for 16 months ago.  Junior is a walking, talking tornado.  And he’s pretty damn cute.  Not that I’m biased.

I’m not sure what this blog is all about really.  It’ll probably be a lot of things: a place to brag about the cutest kid ever, a place to vent about the most irritating kid ever, a place to rant, a place to think “out loud”, and a place to get outside my own head.

Feel free to leave feedback, ask questions, anything…  Enjoy!

Leave a comment